it isn’t Mine.

Worthy of Sharing…wise words!
“It really is a pride thing, or so I’ve found, when we start claiming things as our own. ”
Read the full blog post on http://www.worthyofagape.com

worthy of Agape

There is a tendency in ministry to talk about what we do as “ours” or “mine”. I’ve fallen into that trap more times than I can count. My ministry is growing or my program has seen much change and improvement. Wrong. This ministry I’m blessed to work with isn’t mine. It is God’s – He just lets me be His hands and feet.

It really is a pride thing, or so I’ve found, when we start claiming things as our own. Has the ministry grown under my direction? Perhaps, but that doesn’t make it mine. God willed it to be so and could just as easily let me fail to teach me a different kind of lesson.  When I start claiming the ministry as my own, dangerous things can happen. I start thinking that the success or failure of it relies solely on me and my abilities. When that starts…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

