The Family that Plays Together

Have you ever been tempted to home school?  We admit that home schooling is not for all families, but there are some important values and ideas we can learn from folks like simple home school.

At a minimum, we need to find more time to play together as a family.  Here are some great ideas from Simple Home School:

Screen Shot 2013-02-07 at 8.30.41 PM

“I don’t spend my time driving to multiple extracurricular activities–I would rather be capturing my children’s hearts at home. My time with them is more then most, yet so small compared to the rest of their lives.

And when they leave home my hope is that the memories I’ve planted and the relationships that have been built will carry them securely into adulthood.”

Be inspired – never let your schooling interrupt your education! (Source)

Leave a Reply

